I do and I don’t wish adoption for you

Here is why I wouldn’t wish adoption on anyone:

5 – it costs a lot of money
4 – there is a lot of paperwork
3 – waiting is not fun
2 – everyone tells you their negative opinions in the form of “I love you but I’m am worried for you”
1 – I can’t count the number of times my heart has been broken for my kids

Here’s why I wish adoption for everyone:

5 – it’s biblical
4 – it’s love
3 – watching Gods path for you unfold is amazing
2 – all children deserve a loving family
1 – love pours from me from my heart from the amount of times it’s been broken

Adoption is love
Adoption is family

And for our family….
Adoption just is

1 Corinthians 13:13
And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

Leave a Reply

