Day 16

Oopsie…. Climbed into bed and realized in forgot my post…. Here’s a short recap of today….

Got up, a little later today as promised. Poured cereal, made eggs and toast, climbed back in bed. Haha.

Got up, did exercise video (p90x pylometrics….) Ericka made it about 30 minutes. Mostly she didn’t wasn’t to sweat before going to the mall. Haha.

We went to the mall, found her a few things if clothing that weren’t too expensive, more for the experience than from need…. Then we finally found a shoe store that had shoes we coils agree on and she got shoes and well of course i did too!!! Haha. Then we had lunch in the food court and mango de something. She had hers with chili, salt, and line juice and I had mine with sweetened condensed milk… Mine was good.

We walked down the the grocery store to find out they didn’t have ground sausage…. I had one type at home already so I decide I could use that for the breakfast casserole I was making tonight….

I got the casserole out together and Ericka had Micah try her mango, which made him almost throw up!!!!

And then we got dressed and went to the park for photos! They did ok. Pictures are almost always a disaster in our family and this was no different!!! All the kids were whining and just wanting to play.

Oh and in the way there a woman came up to us and started asking questions about the adoption and stuff….. She was making a big deal over the fact thy Ben and Anna were ours and they were adopted…. Wished in had better Spanish but I also could understand her accent or lisp or something….

Ericka was really disagreeable for pictures and Angelly was a bit whiny and cold and Anna was her normal uncooperative self and Ben and Luciano just wanted to play and wet ea little sulky but tried. Hopefully he got some good shots…. And maybe we will share soon if so. Heeheeheee.

Then while the kids were playing in went up to Ericka and she started asking me why we adopted them and what not and my answer didn’t really appease her bit we talked a little aboit that and about learning english and the school, before a couple of the other kids came up wanting attention too.

After that we had a bit of an issue. I or really mad at her but with the language issues I couldn’t really talk it out right then, which might have been a blessing…. Just randomly she started being ridiculous…. I was trying to ask her the name of the mango things we had earlier and apparently I asked her what her name is instead…. But it just made me so crazy because she knew what I wanted…. I was honestly really angry…. At the time I just let it go and went away to do something else…

Then we walked up and caught the bus and it was soooo crowded but we managed to get off at the right stop and Anna had fallen asleep in Ericka’s lap (someone gave up their seat for us so in had Ericka sit and hold Anna, then another person gave up their seat after a couple of stops and I sat down and held Angelly…) so we walked home and i finished up supper (breakfast casserole, potatoes, and fruit). While unwashed cooking unwashed translation things to talk to Ericka about…. But after talking to Micah more about what that woman had said and then just thinking about it again, all the angry just left… God is good!

So after dinner I did talk to her. And this is what I found out – she didn’t like the photos bc #1 she was either embarrassed or confused (or both) about the way our friends were acting to get all the kids smiling, #2 she was getting her new shoes dirty, #3 she didn’t want to run (daddy wanted a shot of us running with the kids chasing us), #4 she doesn’t like to be a model…. Ok so all those are reasonable (aka normal preteen issues…)

I think just the combination of the woman talking to us about adoption and then those issues just made it all that much more worse. She was 100% fine and normal, back to silly cheerful girl by the time we got home….

Randoms –

Luciano is affectionate, which I’m not used to from a boy! But it’s cute.

Anna loves her big sister

Angelly wants to do what Anna does

They are loving wearing each others clothes (Ben wears Luciano’s, Luciano wears ben’s, Anna wears Angelly’s and Angekky wears Anna’s. easy for me, less sorting to do!!!! Haha

Tomorrow I get to have a little solo time as a friend has invited me to go out with her and sine friends!!! woohoo

Well longer than I thought I could do tonight. Enjoy. BUENAS noches.

3 thoughts on “Day 16

Leave a comment